cyclotron logo Texas A&M University Texas A&M University Cyclotron Institute

Radiation Effects Facility

Contact Information

Our Address and Phone Number

Our physical address (use this for equipment shipments):

Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University
120 Spence St.
College Station, TX 77843-3366

Our Mailing Address:

Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University
3366 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3366

Phone:     979-845-1411
Fax:          979-458-3213




Our Staff

Dr. Henry Clark
Facility Supervisor/Accelerator Physicist
clark@comp.tamu.edu
Main contact for beam time scheduling, billing, and general facility questions.

Dr. Vladimir Horvat
Research Scientist
V-Horvat@tamu.edu
Main contact for SEUSS software, input/output signaling, general facility and safety related questions.

Bruce Hyman
Senior Research Associate
hyman@comp.tamu.edu
Main contact for beamline hardware, equipment receiving/shipping, general facility and website related questions.

Dr. Hyo-In Park
Accelerator Physicist
hpark@comp.tamu.edu

Joe Brinkley
Research Associate
tribent@gmail.com

Dr. Brian Roeder
Accelerator Physicist
broeder@comp.tamu.edu

Dr. Gabriel Tabacaru
Accelerator Physicist
tabacaru@comp.tamu.edu


 

Scheduling Time At Our Facility

HOURLY RATE: Contact Dr. Henry Clark, 979-845-1411 or clark@comp.tamu.edu

MINIMUM BILLING: There is an eight hour minimum billing, after that you are billed for time used including tuning time.

CANCELLATIONPOLICY: If you schedule cyclotron time and need to cancel at a later date, you must notify Henry Clark two weeks prior to the start date to avoid the cancellation fee. The fee is in the amount of one half of the scheduled time.

Please contact Dr. Henry Clark (clark@comp.tamu.edu) for availability and rate information.

In order to be scheduled you must fill in and return the beam time request form by FAX (979-458-3213) or email to Dr. Henry Clark (clark@comp.tamu.edu).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Beam Time Request Form