RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF

April 1, 2007 - March 31, 2008

Faculty and Research Group Leaders

Rainer Fries, Assist. Prof. of Physics Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics Dan Melconian, Assist. Prof. of Physics – From

Saskia Mioduszewski, Assist. Prof. of Physics
J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair
Ralf Rapp Associate Prof. of Physics
Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist
Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics, Director
Rand L. Watson, Professor of Chemistry
Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry
Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics
Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

Research Staff

Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Victor Iacob, Associate Research Scientist Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist Ninel Nica, Assist. Research Scientist George Souliotis, Associate Research Scientist Livius Trache, Research Scientist Ryoichi Wada, Research Scientist

Visiting Scientists

Aldo Bonasara – From 6/25/07 To 9/18/07 Daniel Cabrera-Urban – To 10/31/07 Vladilen Goldberg Ian Towner – From 6/20/07 To 8/22/07

Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff

Juha Arje, Research Scientist Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate – From 12/1/07 Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

Computer Systems Staff

Robert Burch, Jr., Systems Analyst/Sr. Microcomputer/LAN Administrator John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

Engineering Staff

Greg Derrig, Senior Mechanical Engineer Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Adriana Banu Zhiqiang Chen Rory Clarke Changbo Fu – From 7/21/07 To 10/15/07 Stratos Galanopoulous Victor Golovko Ahmed Hamed Krishichayan – From 10/19/07 Wei Liu Yong S. Oh Yong Peng – To 2/1/08 Lorenzo Ravagli – To 12/31/07 Prakash Sahu – To 12/31/07 Murad G. Sarsour **Dinesh Shetty** Hendrik van Hees Au Kim Vuong Yongjun Zhai – From 12/16/07 Benwei Zhang – To 1/31/08

STUDENTS

April 1, 2007 - March 31, 2008

Graduate Students

Tariq Al-Abdullah – To 6/30/07 Jonathan Button – From 9/1/07

Matthew Cervantes Xinfeng Chen Martin Codrington James Drachenberg Changbo Fu – To 7/21/07

 $David\ Carson\ Fuls-From\ 6/1/07$

John Goodwin

Ting He – From 6/1/07 To 8/31/07 Liaoyuan Huo – From 1/16/08 August Keksis – To 5/3/07

Zach Kohley

Yun Li – To 8/10/07 Matthew McCleskey

Hyo-In Park Li Jun Oin

Ellen Simmons – From 5/31/07

Sarah Soisson

Alexandria Spiridon – From 1/16/08

Brian Stein

Trent Strong – From 9/1/07

Sara Wuenschel

Yongjun Zhai – To 12/16/07

Xingbo Zhao

Undergraduates and Student Technicians

Giacomo Bonasera – From 7/20/07 To 8/31/07

Hannah Childress – From 10/8/07

Alfredo J. Echeverria

Vedia Ebru Gonulal – From 7/11/07 To

10/31/07

Anthony Grupp – From 8/27/07

Katie Huseman

Joshua Kammer – To 7/18/07 Jennifer Jeffress – To 12/21/07

Toby Martin

Larry May – To 8/31/07

Thomas Merket – From 11/4/07

John Murray – From 6/27/07 To 8/31/07

Ashley Noack – From 1/10/08 Kara Peek – From 8/27/07

Robert Polis

Wade Ben Smith – From 9/27/07

Derek Wilson – To 9/17/07

Shauna Yow – To 9/6/07