

## CYCLOTRON INSTITUTE TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY

## WTWT

On December 4, 1967, Nobel Prize winners Glenn T. Seaborg and Willard F. Libby helped dedicate the Texas A&M Cyclotron Institute only three days after it had achieved its first external cyclotron-accelerated particle beam.

This is the final seminar of the 50 years of beam seminar series. These two faculty members help us close a year long celebration; both of them came 1967, and both of them celebrated retirement in 2017.

They did their duties in teaching and research, and to us they did more than that. They helped build and shape the institute to be a good place to work and a place for excellent research.

December 4, 2017 2:00pm

## 50 Years of beam Seminar Series

Dr. Joseph B.
Natowitz
And
Dr. Dave H.
Youngblood

Cyclotron Institute
Texas A&M University

Cyclotron Institute Room 228

Reception will be held immediately after the seminar

